• CAFNR Unlimited Banquet and Auction 2014


    Theta Chapter undergrads and alumni were well represented at the 2014 CAFNR Unlimited event held February 15, at the Holiday Inn Expo Center.  The annual event sposored by the Ag Alumni Association attracted over 800 attendees and raised about $80,000 to fund scholarships and support student organizations.  Alan Weber, president of the Ag Alumni Association stated the goal of the alumni association is to "...touch at least half of the college's students before they graduate through scholarships, professional development and other programs."


    The event provides the undergraduate with a tremendous networking opportunity.  In addition to the alumni and industry leaders Kirby Fecht, Jacob Meyer, Connor Scott and Kayden Guymon (photo below) were introduced to Mizzou's new Chancellor, R Bowen Loftin by Theta Brother and CAFNR Dean, Tom Payne. 





    2014 National Convention

    Theta Chapter was well represented at the Alpha Gamma Rho Convention in Indianapolis, Indiana.  Undergraduates representing our Chapter were Kayden Guymon, Noble Ruler; Kirby Fecht, VNR Alumni; Justin Lynn, Recruitment Team; and Jacob McKiddy.  They were joined by several alumni and guest including, Marty Napier, housemom, Thad Koenigsfeld, alumni delegate, Zane Akins, Larry and Sue Warren, Charlie and Minta Napier, Steve Ellis, and Doug Thomas.


    We brought home several Chapter awards, highlighted with the runner-up award for the Maynard Coe Chapter Efficiency  Award.  We also received Highest Honors for our website and for best meeting the Promise and Values of AGR.  In addition, Alan Masters was recognized for serving 5 years as Chapter Advisor, and Mom Marty was recognized for 10 years as House Director.  She also received High Honors for the Best Management Program and Highest Honors for Promotion of Cultural and Social Program.


    Theta Chapter continues to remain as one of the top Chapters in the Nation


    2002 - Sleeter Bull Most Improved Chapter

    2004 - Sleeter Bull Most Improved Chapter

    2006 - Maynard Coe Chapter Efficiency Award

    2010 - Runner-up Maynard Coe Chapter Efficiency Award

    2012 - Maynard Coe Chapter Efficiency Award

    2014 - Runner-up Maynard Coe Chapter Efficiency Award




    Brother Cale Boedeker


    Theta chapter lost a beloved brother.  Cale Boedeker, a sophomore from Malta Bend, Missouri passed away on Monday, Septerber 29, 2014 from complications due to diabetes.  Cale was the younger brother of Jeremy Boedeker (Theta '98) and brother-in-law of Clint Guier (Theta '00). 


    Cale was a valuable member of the fraternity and will be greatly missed.  His contributions to the fraternity, the community and the University of MIssouri will not be forgotten. 


    Last year the AGR Theta Building Association created a new $1,000 scholarship to be presented annually to an unsung hero.  The scholarship is being renamed the Cale Boedeker Unsung Hero to honor our brother.  If you would like to make a donation to the scholarship in Cale's memory, make a check payable to the "Educational Foundation of Alpha Gamma Rho" and put on the check memo line that the money is for the “Boedeker/Theta Memorial Scholarship Fund.”   Please mail to: Alpha Gamma Rho, Attn: Boedeker Scholarship Fund, 602 S. College Ave, Columbia, MO  65201.